Managing Workflows

Workflows allow PrivX users to grant or revoke role memberships for themselves and for others. You can create, edit, and remove workflows from the ​Administration→Workflows​​ page.

A workflow contains one to three steps, each defining some approval requirements. Once a request gets all the approvals from a step, it proceeds to the next step. Membership is granted to the target user once the approvals from each step have been gathered.

📘

Note

Modifications to workflows only apply to subsequently-created requests. Existing requests always employ the workflow that was valid at the time of creating that request.

For more information about requests, see Requesting and Approving Memberships.