Removing Hosts from Directories
When PrivX notices that non-local hosts were deleted at the directory source, PrivX marks the associated host entries as deleted. After deleted entries reach a certain age, they are removed completely from PrivX.
The interval is controlled by the settings under Administration→Settings, Hoststore, Host Housekeeping section.
Housekeeping Interval - The interval at which PrivX checks for and removes old deleted-host entries. 168 hours (1 week) by default.
Deleted Host Expunction Delay - The duration for which deleted-host entries are preserved. 168 hours (1 week) by default.
Updated over 2 years ago